Ka'ala District

The Ka'ala District is one of six Service Areas of the Aloha Council on Oahu.  There are currently 96 units serving approximately 1400 youth in Ka'ala District. 

Kaala District of Central Oahu includes the following communties:  Haleiwa, Kunia, Mililani, Pearl City, Village Park, Waialua, Wahiawa, Waikele, Waipahu, and Waipio.  (See the map available at the "Join Kaala" link on the left margin.)

"Key 3" Points of Contact:

  • Ka'ala District Executive:  Jordan Cripps:  jordan.cripps@scouting.org (808-265-4776)
  • Ka'ala District Commissioner:  Frank Storch:  ofs@summithawaii.net
  • Ka'ala District Chairman:  Ted Meany:  tedmeany@me.com 

For the latest calendar of district events, click on the "Calendar" link on the left margin.  


Announcements and Action Items for Unit Leaders: 

1.  Friends of Scouting Campaign

2.  Makahiki

3.  District Dinner


If you have questions, comments and / or suggestions, please e-mail: Webmaster