About Us   






Merit Badge Counselors  

Donate Now  

Aloha Council, BSACommissioners Corner

Commissioners Corner

Hi to All Aloha Council Commissioners,


Thank you for serving our Council as commissioners.

Currently, membership recruitment, on time rechartering, and unit visitation recorded in Commissioner Tools (CT) are highest priority.


Our hard working District Commissioners are responsible for all CT unit visitation reporting in their districts (utilizing UC reporting, inputting card reports into CT, or having an admin ADC inputting the card reports into CT). The highest CT reported unit visitation (simple and detailed) District Commissioners will win a gift card at the end of 2016. (The Council Key 3 has final ruling on any concerns.)


Presently the Aloha Council JTE unit visitation is at 5.6%, the lowest of all councils in our Western Region Area 6. Since we finished last year at 15.6%, let us all pull together to aim at 20% JTE unit visitation before the end of this year. 


Your loyalty and many years of service are greatly appreciated. Happy Trails.


Dr. Ron Ling

Council Commissioner


The Aloha Council's Commissioners Team meets the third Wednesday of each month starting at 6:00 p.m. Neighbor island commissioners are asked to conference in using Toll Free: 1 (888) 909-7654 Participant Passcode is 307361.

Commissioner Team  
The Aloha Council Commissioners Team is comprised of a group of council and district volunteer leaders whose duty is to help Scout units succeed. These individuals consult and coach adult leaders of Cub Scout packs, Boy Scout troops, and Venturing crews to help maintain the standards of the Boy Scouts of America. Commissioners also oversee the unit charter renewal process so that each unit re-registers on time with an optimum number of youth and adult members.


Council Commissioner Dr. Ron Ling
Asst. Council Commissioner Training Karl Sakai
Asst. Council Commissioner for Roundtables Neil Nitta
Asst. Council Commissioner for LDS George Kaluhiokalani
American Samoa Vailoa Fogavai
Chamorro District Peter Linn
Hamakua Kohala District Udell Colleado
Hukilau District Wes Duke
Kaala District Scott Bradshaw
Kamehameha District Karl Sakai
Kapiolani District Calvin Hara
Ko Olina District Jenn Sagucio
Kauai District Vacant
Koolau District Godfrey Kaonohi
Kona District Alan Gemer
Pukahi District Greg Wagner


If you have questions, comments and / or suggestions, please e-mail: Webmaster

Hours of Operation


8:30 AM-5:00 PM


10:00 AM- 3:00 PM